Slumdog Millionaire
Just a quick one today. I got work to get to.
1. Its too good.
This movie sucks because it is sooooo good that it makes everything else look like garbage in comparison. Its smart, funny, topical, beautifully shot, wonderful score, Danny Boyle's directing was top notch, it was unique, different, and just amazing.
2. Okay I'll admit it's not for everyone...
There are a few people who don't like this movie and I can understand why. Illiterate people who can't read 15 minutes worth of subtitles (Which by the way these are some of the easiest to follow subtitles I've ever had to read due to the changes in color and location to represent changes in the speaker). Ignorant racist people who don't like the people of India or their culture. People who don't understand that Love can be portrayed as something other than people humping each other like animals. People who think movies without explosions aren't worth watching. People who watch Nascar. Obviously nobody in their right mind.
3. Its a little gloomy at times.
It is just morbidly depressing to think of all the things these kids went through during this movie. From rags to riches they had to lie, cheat, steal, murder, almost be murdered, blinded, tortured, thrown in jail, treated like dogs. All that and this prick on TV makes fun of him for having a job.
4. Okay...I really have nothing. This movie was too damn good.
This movie is ruining my blog here. I'd like to say that there were some glaring faults that everyone, critics and masses together, just ignored like in many of the films I have looked at so far but really I am failing.
Alright, I need you to chime in. What didn't you like about Slumdog Millionaire? I need help on this one. Maybe even I have been blinded this time. If you know anyone that didn't like the movie ask them. Unless of course they fit into one of the categories I described earlier than you are just wasting your time.
0 comments:
Post a Comment